Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

Note: this decision list is for guidance only. The text of the minutes, which may be different, is definitive.

#### Part A – Items considered in public

<b>A</b> 1	MAYORALTY	Councillor Brian Eagling <b>ELECTED</b> Mayor for the municipal year 2015/16 by 28 votes to 15. Appointment of Councillor Philippa Crowder as Deputy Mayor noted.			
A2	MINUTES	AGREED as a correct record, without division.			
A3	DISCLOSURE OF PECUNIARY INTERESTS				
A4	ANNOUNCEMENTS BY THE MAYOR, BY THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL OR BY THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE				
A5	APPOINTING THE COMMITTEES OF THE COUNCIL	Report of the Chief Executive APPROVED without division.			
A6	APPOINTING THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES				
			ommittee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
		Review	ation and Chairmen)	Garry Pain (Cons)	1. Roger Westwood (Cons) 2. John Mylod (RG)

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

Audit	Viddy Persaud (Cons)	Julie Wilkes (RG)
	Joshua Chapman (Cons)	Melvin Wallace (Cons)
Highways Advisory J	Jason Frost (Cons)	Darren Wise (EHRG)
1 3	Linda van den Hende (EHRG)	1. Keith Roberts (IRG) 2. Fredrick Thompson (Cons) 3. Linda Trew (Cons)
Pensions J	John Crowder (Cons)	David Johnson (UKIP)
Regulatory Services F	Robby Misir (Cons)	Melvin Wallace (Cons)
3	Michael Deon Burton (IRG)	
	Gillian Ford (EHRG)	Lawrence Webb (UKIP)
Children & Learning Overview & Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Gillian Ford (EHRG)	Carol Smith (Cons)
Environment Overview & Scrutiny Sub-	Barbara Matthews (RG)	Alex Donald (EHRG)

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision		
		Committee		
		Health Overview and Scrutiny Sub- Committee	Nic Dodin (RG)	Dilip Patel (Cons)
		Individuals Overview & Scrutiny Sub-Committee	June Alexander (RG)	Philip Hyde (UKIP)
		Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny Sub- Committee	Lawrence Webb (UKIP)	Linda Hawthorn (EHRG)
		Sub-Committee of the Go	overnance Committee:	
		Appointments	Roger Ramsey (Cons)	Clarence Barrett (EHRG)
		Councillor Ion de Wulverten ELEC	TED on Chairman of the C	rime and Disorder Sub Committee
		Councillor Ian de Wulverton <b>ELEC</b> by 34 votes to 15.	IED as Chairman of the C	nine and disorder Sub-Committee
		Councillor David Durant <b>APPOINT</b> without division.	<b>ED</b> as Vice-Chair of Crime	and Disorder Sub-Committee,

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

A7	APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER CHAMPIONS	Appointment of the following positions <b>APPROVED</b> without division:		
		For the Equalities and Diversity - Councillor Stephanie Nunn		
		For the Historic Environment – Councillor Linda Hawthorn		
		For the Over 50's – Councillor Linda Van den Hende		
		For the Voluntary Sector Compact – Councillor Viddy Persaud		
		For Younger Persons – Councillor Joshua Chapman		
		Councillor John Crowder <b>ELECTED</b> as Member Champion for the Armed Forces by 29 votes to 23.		
A8	STATEMENT BY THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL			
		· 		
A1				
A2				